The United States Department of Transportation, or DOT, is a wide-reaching branch of the U.S. government. The DOT oversees and regulates all forms of commercial transportation, including airlines, trucking companies, railroad, and urban transit. The agencies that are regulated under the DOT laws  include Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), Federal Railroad Administration (FRA), Federal Transit Administration (FRA), Pipeline & Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA), and the United States Coast Guard (USCF).

We will have links to all regulating agencies coming to this spot in the near future.